The initial draw for the Checkatrade Trophy has been made for the 2017/18 season saw Town drawn in Group C along with Bristol Rovers and Wycombe Wanderers.

Completing the group will be one of the sixteen invited Under 21 teams although it has been confirmed Town will face one of Chelsea, Fulham, Reading, Southampton, Swansea City, Tottenham Hotspur and West Ham United.

The initial group stage of this year’s Checkatrade Trophy has been heavily regionalised to reduce travel time for both players and fans for the midweek evening fixtures.

There will not be an open draw until the quarter final stage

The draw to see which of the Under 21 teams Town will face will be held on Wednesday, July 12th.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here