Swindon ace Nick Morris finished in second place in the final round of the Australian Championships.

Morris scored 12 points at Kurri-Kurri after holding off former Robin Troy Batchelor and new Champion Sam Masters in the A Final in a meeting won by Poole’s Brady Kurtz.

Morris scored a total of 43 points from the four rounds, resulting in a sixth place finish in the final standings.

Wolverhampton’s Sam Masters was crowned 2017 Australian Champion.

Australian Championship, Round 4, Kurri-Kurri:
Brady Kurtz 17, Sam Masters 15, Troy Batchelor 14, Nick Morris 12, Rohan Tungate 11, Davey Watt 11, Justin Sedgmen 9, Max Fricke 8, Mason Campton 8, Ty Proctor 6, Todd Kurtz 6, Jaimon Lidsey 4, Jack Holder 3, Jordan Stewart 2, Josh Pickering 2, Cooper Riordan 2

2017 Australian Championship Final Standings:
Sam Masters 58, Justin Sedgmen 55, Davey Watt 50, Troy Batchelor 49, Max Fricke 47, Nick Morris 43, Brady Kurtz 42, Rohan Tungate 30, Jack Holder 26, Ty Proctor 22, Jaimon Lidsey, 20, Mason Campton 20, Todd Kurtz 17, Josh Pickering 17, Jordan Stewart 15, Cooper Riordan 9.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here