The  European elections results are in for the South West and the Brexit Party are the winning party taking three seats, Lib Dems taking two and the Green Party taking the sixth available seat.

Ann Widdecombe took the first seat for Nigel Farage’s Brexit Party, joined in the  South West by James Glancy and Christina Jordan.

The newly-formed party Brexit Party is making huge strides across the UK and is predicted to take all seats in some areas.

Vote we’re cast to on Thursday to choose who was to represent the South West under a system of proportional representation which sees six MEPs chosen for the South West area.

The South West includes Devon and Cornwall, Dorset, Somerset, Wiltshire, Bristol, Gloucestershire and Gibraltar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here