Take a 10 day break this Christmas using just 3 days holiday

Take a 10 day break this Christmas using just 3 days holiday

If you are lucky enough to work Monday to Friday and get Bank Holidays off then read on to make the most of your Christmas break.

As a lucky non-weekend worker you will be able to use just three days of your annual holiday allowance to bag yourself a nice ten day break finishing up on the 22nd December and not returning to work until Tuesday 2nd January.

Friday 22 December: Finish work on this day

Saturday 23 December: Weekend day

Sunday 24 December: Christmas Eve falls on the weekend

Monday 25 December: Christmas Day, a bank holiday

Tuesday 26 December: Boxing Day, a bank holiday

Wednesday 27 December: Book this off as it is a normal working day

Thursday 28 December: Book this off as it is a normal working day

Friday 29 December: Book this off as it is a normal working day

Saturday 30 December: Weekend

Sunday 31 December: New Year’s Eve

Monday 1 January 1: New Year’s Day

Tuesday 2 January 2: Return to work, refreshed after a ten-day break

 

Related posts